See here what time in every continent the Crew 4 will arrive at space station tonight. Where will be the ISS then?

27/04/2022
Credit image: NASA/Aubrey Gemignani - Crew-4 mission lift off
Credit image: NASA/Aubrey Gemignani - Crew-4 mission lift off

Article by: Andacs Robert Eugen, on 27 April 2022, at 11:24 am Los Angeles time

Crew 4 will arrive at the International Space Station tonight.

This will mark the beginning of a new round of scientific experiments on the ISS and space exploration.

Crew 4 will be on the International Space Station for almost half a year and many are waiting for pictures from space, new experiments, and of course an exploration of how people can resist in space.

Until then, NASA has announced that Crew 4 will arrive at the space station tonight, 16 hours after takeoff, around 8:15 p.m. EDT on April 27 (2022).

Below we present what it means for countries on each continent.

And if you have a telescope, it's a perfect time to observe this event.

Depending on the space station spped (~ 27000-28000 km / h) it will most likely be above Asia / Australia or even above the United States if it accelerates a little.

The chances are not high that the ISS will be above Europe, but it depends on its speed.

Consider Los Angeles local time, 10:20 am.

The space station is now moving at 27,500 km / h. It has ups and downs, we consider that if we put them together it is somewhere along a journey around Earth equal to 1.2-1.3 from the circumference of the planet.

At the moment it is above Costa Rica. So it will cover 192500 km in 7 hours, which means that if it travels at an average speed of 27000 km / h, it will be above very eastern Asia.

If it goes a little faster, it will be somewhere above the United States.

Crew 4 arrives at ISS at 8:15 pm EDT which means:

Honolulu: 2:15 p.m.

Los Angeles: 5:15 p.m.

Mexico City: 7:15 p.m.

Dallas: 7:15 p.m. 

Washington: 8:15 p.m. 

Brasilia: 9:15 p.m.

London: 01:15 am

Cairo: 02:15 am

Cap Town: 02:15 am

Berlin: 02:15 am

Bucharest: 03:15 am

New Delhi: 5:45 am

Beijing: 8:15 am

Tokyo: 9:15 am

Canberra: 10:15 am

You can follow the ISS journey here.

Be the first to read what's new from space!