The International Space Station called the President of France

04/11/2021

News! Today, November 4, 2021, the ISS (International Space Station) called the President of France, Emmanuel Macron! The discussion was between the president and the new ISS commander, Thomas Pasquet. He called the president of France in a video call, at the end of the second mission on the ISS, in his name: Alpha. 

Thomas also has a long way to go in space, as he still has 200 experiments to do on the ISS. Of these, 40 are European, from the European space agency, ESA, and 12 are French, from the French space agency, CNES. The others are different experiments. 

In any case, in the video made by ESA, through which the video meeting was played, the device from which the French president spoke, sometimes sounded or was not heard well sometimes (probably because of the net). Meanwhile, Thomas' device worked almost perfectly during the recording. 

Thomas left Earth many months ago, on April 23, 2021, 09:49:02 GMT (10:49:02 CEST) in the USA, Florida. He left with the SpaceX Crew Dragon, expedition 65/66. The ship docked at the ISS (International Space Station) on April 24, 2021, 09:08 GMT (10:08 CEST). ESA's Alpha mission was due to end in November this year, and that is exactly what happened in early November. You can see all the news about the Alpha mission and on the European space agency's website here: https://www.esa.int/Science_Exploration/Human_and_Robotic_Exploration/Alpha

We wish the ISS astronauts success in being able to successfully complete all missions, as well as ESA. 

Credit video: ESA/NASA

Article by: Andacs Robert Eugen, on 04 November 2021, at 09:46 am Los Angeles time

You can write your news here: https://www.bailey-universe.com/en/ad-your-news/

Bailey Universe contact: baileysitecontact@gmail.com

If there is new news from space, we will let you know, but don't forget to subscribe to be notified here:

Be the first to read what's new from space!